It’s Friday, But Sunday’s Comin’

Image

It's Friday, But Sunday's Comin'

There is a famous sermon with this title that my boss quoted from during our staff devotional yesterday. I immediately felt my eyes tear up with joy at the reality of complete victory over sin and death at the resurrection! Amazing!

But as I think about many people I know and love, I realize they are living in their Friday. They haven’t seen the victory, felt the security experienced the joy. And to them, and for myself, I say- hold on to the promise of Easter! If Jesus could march into hell and march back out ALIVE, He can hold you fast till your Sunday gets here!

Have a joyous, Resurrection Day celebration friends!

And totally eat a chocolate bunny. 🙂

Leave a Reply

